Our supporters

We are extremely grateful for the generosity of all of our supporters, some of whom are listed below. Every donation you give makes a real difference to our work in rescuing and caring for remarkable historic buildings.

Life Patrons

Mr G Aldous and Ms V Knapp, Mr I Andrew and Mrs S Moore, Mrs S Andrew, Mr N Atkinson and Mr G Reed, Mr A Baker and Ms S Darling, Mr G Ball, Mr I Boyd, Mr D Brownlow CVO, Mr R Broyd OBE, Dr and Mrs J Bull, Mr H Burge, Mr M Caporn, Ms L Cartledge and Mr P Little, Mr and Mrs T Cave, The Hon E Cayzer, Mr and Mrs S Cieslik, Mr R Collins, Mr S Conrad, Mr H Cookson, Dr P Corry, Mr P Davies, Sir John de Trafford Bt MBE, Mrs V Dyer, Mr R Eaton, Mr J Elliot, Mrs J Fairbairn, Mr J Filius, Mrs D Ford, Sir Bill and Lady Gammell, Mr and Mrs R Gardner, Mrs E Gibbs, Mrs A Gloag OBE and Mr D McCleary, Viscount Gough, Mr R Grigson and Mr A Layng, Dr S and Mrs L Groves, Mr and Mrs M Gwinnell, Dr A Hamilton, Mr R Hare, Dame Pippa Harris and Mr R McBrien, Mr and Mrs T Hart, Miss J Hodgkinson, Mr D Holberton, Ms B Hollond, Dr M Jones, Mr and Mrs R Joye, Miss K Lampard CBE, Mr and Mrs F Ledden, Mr A Leibowitz and Ms B Weiss, Miss T Little, Dr and Mrs C Lott, Mrs S Lund, Miss E Marsh, Mr A Martin, Mr S Martin, Mr A Mead, Lord Mendoza, Mr J Miller CBE, Mr A Murray-Jones and Ms D Finkler, Mr A and Mrs M Mylne, Mr G Neame OBE, Revs J and S Pitkin, Dr A Pym, Mr T Reid and Ms L Ambrose, Mr and Mrs J Scott, Mr M Seale, Mr and Mrs R Setchim, Mr W Sieghart, Mrs C Spores, The Hon Tobias Tennant, Mr O Thomas, Mr and Mrs B J Thompson, Mr and Mrs C Turner, Mr M and Lady S Ward, Mr W Whyte and Ms S Whitley, Mr S and Mrs A Worley, and 17 Life Patrons who wish to remain anonymous.


Annual Patrons

Prof M Airs, Mrs C Alderson, Mr J Allock, Miss S Almond, Mr M Ashby, Mr R Baker, Mr and Mrs N Baring, Dr J Barney, Mrs A Bartleet, Mr M Bennett MBE, Mr J Benton, Mr J Birch, Mr C Bird, Mr J Blaikie, Mr D Boyd and Mr P Burfoot, Mr D Bratton, Mr R Broadhurst CVO CBE, Mrs T Brown, Sir Hugo and Lady Brunner, Ms M Chisholm, Mr D Clark, Mr and Mrs R Conway, Mr J Copping, Mr R Cotton, Mr J Cox, Mrs K Davies, Mr A Dean, Mr M Drury CBE, Mr N Dutton, Miss K Edwards, Mr D Fagan, Mr and Mrs C Farrow, Mr J Fell, Ms J Fenn, Mr B Foord, Mr P Fox, Mr A Fraser, Mr D Giles, Ms F Grimshaw, Dr C Guettler and Ms J Graham, Dr R Gurd, Mr M Hancock, Mrs S Hands, Mr J Hastings-Bass, Mr D Haunton, Mr P Heighway, Dr E Hicks, Mr S Hodgson, Mr K Holmes, Mr J Holmfield, Dr K Holowka, Miss P Hudson, Mr C Hutt, Dr R and Mrs G Jackson, Mr A Jardine, Mr G Jennings, Mr A Johnston, Ms A Jolly, Prof D Jones, Mr and Mrs S Jordan, Dr and Mrs R Jurd, Mrs P Kent, Mr and Mrs N Kingon, Mrs A Kingston, Mr J Lamb, Mrs J Leaf, Dr and Mrs I Lee, Mr C Lewis-Jones, Mrs S Liquorish, Mr S Lowy, Mr G MacGregor, Sir Laurie and Lady Magnus, Mrs P Maitland Dougall, Mr A Manisty, Mr J May, Professor R Mayou, Mr C McVeigh III, Dr C Mitchell, Mr P Morris, Mr and Mrs I Murray, Mrs P Nasr, Mr R Nelson, Sir Charles Nunneley, Mrs Z Ollerenshaw, Mr M Page, Mr M and Mrs C Pay, Mr F Pentney, Lord Phillimore, Mr C Phoenix MBE, Mrs P Plunket-Checkemian, Mrs P Porter, Mr M Power, Mr J Ransom, Mrs G Rawinsky, Mr and Mrs N Record, Mr M Rice, Mr and Mrs J Ringer, Mr D Rowe, Lord Robin Russell, Dr J Schofield, Mr and Mrs J Seekings, Mr M Simms, Dr D Speller, Mrs P Spens, Mr N Strange and Mr M Brecker, Mr M Thomas, Mr P Ticer, Mr D Trehane, Dr R Ward, Mr M Wieliczko, Mr and Mrs L Wilcox, Mrs M Williams, Mrs J Worsfold, Mr and Mrs T Youngman, and 12 further Patrons who wish to be anonymous.



His Majesty King Charles III - Honorary Pioneer

Mr F Appelbe, Viscount and Viscountess Blakenham, Mr M Caporn, The Hon Henry and Mrs Channon, Mr and Mrs P Cooke, Mr P Davies, Mr and Mrs D Heyman, Mr A Mead, Mr C Odey, Mr and Mrs J Quin, Mr S Roden, Sir Paul and Lady Ruddock, Mr J Scott, Mr and Mrs M Seale, Lord Stevenson of Coddenham CBE, Mr M Wilson, Mr W de Winton.  



Legacy gifts

The late Miss P Burkinshaw, the late Mr L Hutchings, the late Reverend J Grover, the late Mr J Owen, the late Mr A Peacock, and the late Mr S Sayer, and the late Mr I Glover.

We are also extremely grateful to all those supporters who have chosen to remember us in their Will.

Gifts in memory

Our thanks to all those who have given in memory of Mr S Curtis and Mr R Hinton.


Recent grants from Trusts and Foundations

Architectural Heritage Fund,  Ian Askew Charitable Trust,  The Nancy Bateman Charitable Trust, T B H Brunner Charitable Trust, Bunbury Charitable Trust, The Leslie Mary Carter Charitable Trust, Dorus Trust, Simon Gibson Charitable Trust, The Charles Michael Holloway Charitable Trust, The Marjorie and Geoffrey Jones Charitable Trust, Mrs F B Lawrence Charitable Trust, The Leche Trust, The Nerquis Hall Fund, The Oakdale Trust, William and Edith Oldham Charitable Trust, The Pilgrim Trust, RV & RH Simons Trust, The Sutton and Cheam Society, The Tanner Trust. We would also like to thank many other trusts whose support is invaluable.


Other recent grants

We are hugely grateful to those who have supported Llwyn Celyn, including:

HLF Logo                                      




We would also like to thank supporters who have chosen to remain anonymous, as well as our 1,600 Friends and 673 Regular Givers whose subscriptions and gifts make a vital contribution to our work.